LG Corporation Reviews

Show reviews that mention
protection plan home depot depot protection repair warranty refrigerator compressor quit price home course
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Bad Product

LG Model #LMWS27626S LG 26.9-cu ft 4-Door French Door Refrigerator with Ice Maker (Printproof Stainless Steel) ENERGY STAR This refrigerator is a waste of time and money. Hundreds of dollars in food spoiled. Ordered this in May 2021. I received it in June 2021. Have already had 4 service calls. Will not reach the temperature set. Will often reach 46-52 degree temps. Food keeps spoiling. Ice maker sucks. Freezer frosts. They replaced the compressor. Still having the same issue. They promised to replace the sensor panel and control panel 2 weeks ago. Still not fixed or replaced. Google LG refrigerators and you will find they had a class action suit over the same issue for refrigerators before 2020. I wish I had known. This has been a nightmare. I tried to share this review on their website and they have deleted it.

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs.

View full review
ID
#2981315 Review #2981315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Continued problems
  • Bad repair
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
I want a price reduction for the amount of food spoiled and I want my refrigerator fixed or a full refund including the add on warranty
New Reviewer

The Stylo 6 is Trash

The LG Stylo 6 should have never made it to the sales floor. It's trash! And LG knew this! The processing chip was straight up junk, they knew this. the screen and keyboard go hay wire all the time, they knew this. The bunk keyboard and vibration. They knew it froze up that's why they recommend closing app but guess what? It does very little to help. I'm going to contact LG and demand my $120 back

User's recommendation: be glad LG is done making phones.

View full review
ID
#2979297 Review #2979297 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Pen
  • Screen is big
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Ripoff of settlement

filed claim as requested at time of event, after almost 2 years i get a request for more info or claim will be denied, all info was submitted , sales recp. ser# date bought

User's recommendation: do not buy LG products, i need for many years for maney rentals.

View full review
ID
#2973389 Review #2973389 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Refrigerator quit working

In July 2018 I purchased an LG refrigerator unaware of the problems they were having with the linear compressor. The refrigerator lasted 3 years and 1 month, then the compressor quit. Unfortunately I was out of town when it happened and lost a freezer full of food. I realized there was a 10 year warranty on the compressor and had it repaired on August 26, 2021. On September 28, 2021, the compressor quit again! This time I did not bother with another repair. I purchased a GE which I hope will last for many years. I will probably never purchase an LG refrigerator again and will advise anyone who asks to purchase another brand.

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy a refrigerator made by LG!

View full review
ID
#2951705 Review #2951705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Honored warranty
Cons
  • Continued problems
Loss
$150
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Washer tearing towels up

Mad as heck. LG been out three times. put three impallers in. First time LG told tech to put glue under the part. Never was fixed. LG needed to use their own washing machines. I had fifteen torn towels and about ten wash clothes. They are getting stuck under the impeller.. On top of that takes three or four washes to get anything clean. Not enough water in the drum to wash the clothes. LG ran wuarentee now Lowes turn. Going to keep calling them out. So far LG has paid $400 to techs. Don't want to hear any I am sorry. Just have engineers make a part that will not tear up the clothes

User's recommendation: Find another washer this one is crap.

View full review
ID
#2657982 Review #2657982 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not helpfull
Loss
$900
Preferred solution
Engineers to put on thinking caps and fix problem

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Didn’t uphold advertised warranty period

Update by user Jul 19, 2021

Nothing more from LG. I assume that they just don't care about customer service.

Original review posted by user Jun 18, 2021
I purchased an LG refrigerator in July 2020. There were ads to register any new LG appliance using the app and they would extend your 12 month warranty to 24 months. I registered through the app, but didnt hear anything. When I check with customer service, they said my appliance was registered but I didnt respond to an email so I didnt get the extended warranty. I check emails and junk folder; never received any emails. They said the promotion was over so I am out of luck.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy thinking LG will fulfill an advertised promo.

View full review
ID
#2619804 Review #2619804 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carrollton, Texas
Pros
  • Decent products
Cons
  • Not honoring warranty
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Extend my warranty to 24 months, as promised in the promotion.

Complaint about home depot protection plan and lg

I purchased a lg range July 2016 from Home Depot. I purchased the 5-year protection plan on the range. My stove stopped working May 2, 2020. I called the protection plan they set up a repair. The company they used made 12 different appointments. They keep canceling after i took off work and waited all day. They did show up for 4 times trying to fix it with different parts. On the 4th repair they deemed it unfixable. I have been dealing with this for 2 months. Home Depot protection plan said since it was a lg product that lg will be the one to contact me with a refund. Of course, they never i have to call and wait on hold every day. The plan states very clearly within the 5 years you receive the purchase price plus tax. Yesterday Home Depot protection plan gave me a number i could text lg. She said they might respond faster. So i did. Which is crazy why buy a plan if you have to call a different company. Today lg responded. They said they could only pay me a prorated price for the stove. Which was about half the price i paid for the stove. It has been a nightmare. I will never buy another lg product or Home Depot protection plan.
View full review
ID
#2042808 Review #2042808 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roselle, Illinois

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article